PDA

View Full Version : Tribes ascend beta key give away



c4llum
23-11-2011, 10:42 AM
So i got accepted into the tribes ascend beta and they gave me three keys to give away to friends but all my friends who are into tribes have already being accepted so i figured i would give them to you guys. Say if you want one and i will pm you key. You need to have hi-command installed to play. Enjoy!!!

Teddy Leach
23-11-2011, 11:55 AM
Oh, yes please!

DzX
23-11-2011, 12:24 PM
Oh...I mis-read that and thought you said PM you..ah well, I'll just post here too - yes please!

alset85
23-11-2011, 01:04 PM
I'd like a key as well please :)

DaftPunk
23-11-2011, 01:11 PM
I would love one as well,pretty please.

c4llum
23-11-2011, 01:26 PM
Teddy Leach and DzX i have pm'd you keys if they don't work let me know i might of made a typo or something.

c4llum
23-11-2011, 01:32 PM
1 code left, any one want to put their name in the hat?

Alexisfire
23-11-2011, 01:40 PM
Hey! I would REALLY LIKE one key!
I've played Tribes 2 a lot and can't wait to try this new one!

DaftPunk
23-11-2011, 01:43 PM
Why the heck you ignored my post about asking politely for a key,jeez...

R-F
23-11-2011, 02:28 PM
I'd love one if anyone else has one. :p

c4llum
23-11-2011, 02:42 PM
All right all out of keys, sorry

b0rsuk
23-11-2011, 09:30 PM
Out of curiosity, do I have any hope of getting stable framerates (60 FPS) with this machine below minimum requirements ? Is this possible after reducing details down ?

Core 2 Duo E6750 (2.66 GHz)
GeForce 8800 GTS (only 320 MB)
2GB RAM

The CPU was renowned for good overclocking back in the day. The GPU seems to be the bottleneck, I could replace it.

DaftPunk
23-11-2011, 11:19 PM
Of course,game is based on unreal engine 3.

Scumbag
24-11-2011, 12:36 AM
Dont think "Its based on Unreal engine 3" means it will run on anything. Red Orchestra 2 is Unreal engine 3.

sabrage
24-11-2011, 12:52 AM
I didn't read the NDA so I have no idea how much I can say about this game except... I quite like it. I never played Tribes before either.



Out of curiosity, do I have any hope of getting stable framerates (60 FPS) with this machine below minimum requirements ? Is this possible after reducing details down ?

Core 2 Duo E6750 (2.66 GHz)
GeForce 8800 GTS (only 320 MB)
2GB RAM

The CPU was renowned for good overclocking back in the day. The GPU seems to be the bottleneck, I could replace it.

I have the same CPU as you do with an HD6850 and 4 gigs of RAM and I have no performance issues whatsoever. I used to have the exact same video card too, but unfortunately it's broken or I'd throw it in and give it a whirl.

DaftPunk
24-11-2011, 01:20 AM
But RO2 is very badly optimized :/

asskicker
24-11-2011, 09:46 AM
I'd like one! ^^

Edit: Sorry, just noticed they are all gone, my apologies! :)