PDA

View Full Version : Batman Arkham City flickering border issue.



measurements
27-11-2011, 01:02 PM
There's no mention of this specific error on the internet, unless I'm using the wrong search terms. Thus I turn to the hive mind:

In the below linked image you can see a white gradient at the bottom of the screen. This flickers and is persistent across the entire game. It looks a billion times worse when it's flickering.

This image (http://www.axyh61.dsl.pipex.com/2011-11-27_00003.jpg)

Things to consider:
Running a clapped out AMD processor (http://www.amazon.co.uk/AMD-Athlon-6000-Dual-Core-Processor/dp/B000MNA07I) and motherboard (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131013) but Arkham Asylum was fine.

Mainly because of the two GTX 260's in there. They are now showing some strain, two years on from purchase. I keep the drivers up to date (285.62, which took me fucking ages to find out).

Anyway, any suggestions to resolve flickering bastard borders would be lovely.

P.S. I know my computer is a heap of steaming dog plops. Component prices seem to be rising not dropping so I'm grumpily refusing to purchase anything.

Wolfenswan
27-11-2011, 01:47 PM
Tried running without SLI?

measurements
28-11-2011, 01:08 PM
Good shout, I'll try it.

Also if a moderator could move this to the tech help forum that I was supposed to post it in that would be super great. Yes, I'm an idiot.

measurements
29-11-2011, 10:23 PM
That does actually fix it. I'm seeing what might be considered a laughably small performance drop too. Sli top tip: Don't fucking bother (unless it's top of the line, bleeding edge kit and there are little to no bottlenecks in your system to maximise the two cards).