PDA

View Full Version : Things I hate about NFS The Run

Nalano
27-01-2012, 08:56 PM
I should not have to wait thirty seconds to restart the race every single time I crash. I should especially not have to sit through the epilepsy-inducing quick-cuts you people keep confusing for extreme post-production.
If you're going to make me wait thirty seconds to start the race, allow me to press a button to start the race. Don't start the race without me, for fuck's sake.
I'm a rally driver in a turbocharged exotic. They're mooks in SUVs. How are they overtaking me on the freeway?
Hey cops, there are other racers on the road, too! Why don't you pay attention to them?
Speaking of cops, can I have that cop car? Y'know, the Nissan GTR that can go from 0 to 250mph in 3 seconds? I want that.
I know every arcade racer must have some form of rubber-banding, but when it feels like it doesn't matter if I'm driving a McLaren F1 and my opponent's in a Honda Civic that just had a head-on with a Peterbilt, I'm wondering what I'm hurrying so much for.
Do NOT NOT NOT ever take the controls away from me in the game. I don't care how spectacular and cool the crash is behind me; my attention is focused ahead of me, and when I lose a race because your crappy AI took his foot off the e-pedal to show me just how cool what I'm doing is, I get the strong urge to find the lead designer's home address and punch him in the mouth.

LaunchJC
27-01-2012, 09:15 PM
I'm a rally driver in a turbocharged exotic. They're mooks in SUVs. How are they overtaking me on the freeway?

I feel your higher bhp is offset by their driver skill.

Nalano
27-01-2012, 09:27 PM
I feel your higher bhp is offset by their driver skill.

No amount of driving skill makes an Chevy Suburban go 230mph, much less when driven by a mob mook.

LaunchJC
27-01-2012, 09:49 PM
No amount of driving skill makes an Chevy Suburban go 230mph, much less when driven by a mob mook.