PDA

View Full Version : Question about router



DaftPunk
14-02-2012, 03:40 PM
My mom just bought wireless router and i tried to set it up for her but now the problem is we don't have modem,so i can not connect wireless router to the modem..We have this house rented,and i have internet through cable from wall,so to connect router,as far i understood,you need to have your computer connected to internet,then connect router cable to computer..so problem is i don't have a modem,so without i can't connect router ???

DaftPunk
14-02-2012, 04:42 PM
Edit. I set up router,mods can close this :D

ps. It was a router who doesn't need modem,ADSL or something.

DVD773
15-02-2012, 10:09 AM
Glad we could help :)

/thread