PDA

View Full Version : Farewell, and Good Luck, Tomek Gop

Ignorant Texan
21-06-2011, 07:45 PM
http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/35361/The_Witcher_2_Producer_Tomek_Gop_Leaves_CD_Projekt .php

SirKicksalot
21-06-2011, 09:25 PM
CD Projekt already lost a lot of people that worked on The Witcher.

Some of them, as of mid-2010:

Lobotomist
22-06-2011, 09:03 AM
Hmmm.... where you got this info ? (about all those people)

It really saddens me that CDR is in dire straits. After game as Witcher 2 that got almost perfect reviews and naught but love from PC community.

If this is true. Than PC gaming is truly heading towards grave.

Time to buy xbox

Wolfenswan
22-06-2011, 10:59 AM
Tomasz wrote in the comments:

Hi, just a quick note from me. I did in fact leave CD Projekt RED. The Witcher 2 X360 is in works and shaping up good - I'm a producer, not project lead so I'm still quite confident guys will make it. My reasons were mainly personal - we're still friends with CDP and there's no bad blood.
About leaving the industry... though possible, I wouldn't bet it. It's addictive... :)

Is CDR in dire straits? they might be losing people but afaik they aren't in any financial danger.

Vexing Vision
22-06-2011, 11:04 AM
With GOG expanding like crazy and Witcher 2 outselling expectations, I'd be really surprised if CDR would be in dire straits.

It's a shame to see Gop go, he has been a driving force there. I hope the guys manage to fill that gap.

Heh. Gop-gap. Gap of Gop. I'll stop now.

Joseph
22-06-2011, 12:02 PM
I liked him :(
Shame he's gone, in all the videos I saw him in he seemed a very confident speaker and more down to earth than many other representatives of companies (I'm talking about the ones that enthuse about their own games like a 5 year old over bright colours). I wonder what he'll do next.

Ignorant Texan
22-06-2011, 02:37 PM