PDA

View Full Version : Straw Poll: Have you played Call Of Pripyat?

Rossignol
22-06-2011, 07:05 PM
And if not, why not?

SMiD
22-06-2011, 07:06 PM
I was intimidated by the first Stalker and never returned. I am ashamed.

Estel
22-06-2011, 07:10 PM
Pretty much what SMiD said: I've got so many games to play, that despite the number of incredible things I hear about CoP I've yet to pick it up and play it, despite the sales, mainly because I was never quite about to get into SOC. I guess I'm not too good at "tense" games generally.

Serenegoose
22-06-2011, 07:12 PM
The first Stalker game usually unnerved me sufficiently that I could never make any real progress in it. I enjoy it, for the small time I can play it until I quit, and if I ever finish it I'll probably pick up CoP.

botenhous
22-06-2011, 07:14 PM
Played it. Loved all of the series. Chernobyl was still my fav. Not sure if it is because it was my first or if it truly was better. Hits all the right notes for me. Bugs were present but a quick reboot usually fixed any issue. I even play again once the Complete mods were out for each title. Also feels good to have a title that caters to the PC crowd only. Once you get the mechanics, you don't put it down for days.

Rossignol
22-06-2011, 07:18 PM
These responses, combined with the number of people who said they were too scared to play Amnesia, leads me to the conclusion that RPS is the world's scardiest gaming website.

@Botenhous: I think Chernobyl is better.

Tikey
22-06-2011, 07:19 PM
Although I liked the first Stalker I never played any of the sequels. Mostly because I lacked the money and because my old computer couldn't handle them.

Schaulustiger
22-06-2011, 07:20 PM