View Full Version : Piling on Treeman - Breaking new ground
22-06-2012, 11:36 PM
If you are ever unfortunate enough to be a halfling coach, but were lucky enough to get either jump up or +mv where would piling on, diving tackle or wrestling lie in the rules as regards your roots?
Sure, to pile on you need to stop them getting away (block BD, a standfirm backstop or a standing firm target), but how about diving tackle? That 2+ needn't even cause a turn over to be worth breaking roots.
What say you peons?
23-06-2012, 04:32 AM
You can't use any of these skills while rooted... on TT anyway :) There is always the 'Cyanide' factor to consider but I'm sure it would have been flagged up by now. It would be an exploit though.
23-06-2012, 10:24 AM
I honestly have no idea if this works in Cyanide's game, but the CRP description of Take Root does expressly forbid any skill that allows the treeman to leave his square or place himself prone.
It also says as soon as he's placed or knocked prone Take Root wears off. Does that happen in the video game?
Jump Up is awesome for a treeman regardless. Replace the standard 4+ roll to stand up with a 4+ roll to stand up and throw a block, sweet.
23-06-2012, 10:48 AM
Yupp, take root wears off if the tree gets knocked down.
23-06-2012, 11:15 AM
Yupp, take root wears off if the tree gets knocked down.That's why you let Treemen stand right where they are as soon as they take root and just move your players away from them.
23-06-2012, 07:48 PM
Can you fireball your own tree if it gets rooted? Or chuck a halfling at it?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.