PDA

View Full Version : Foot to ball management

Doctor_Hellsturm
28-06-2011, 09:59 AM
I have been wanting to lay my hands on FM2011 for a long time, but i am new to the series, and the whole thing is a little overwhelming at first punt. Could anyone point me in the direction of a newbie-guide to FM? Need some tips and tricks.

Ian
28-06-2011, 11:37 AM
Firstly I'd get the demo and just dick around in it, but if you go over to the Dugout forums there's threads stickied there for people to look at. Guides to player training, tactics you can download to see how they work, etc.

Doctor_Hellsturm
28-06-2011, 11:45 AM
Thanks! I'll head right over.

mxu
28-06-2011, 12:49 PM
Forget the demo! (no offense Ian :) Pick your favourite big team and build your dream team. Should be quite easy to achieve success. With a big team with lots of money, it's easier to try things (without everything going horribly wrong) and get yourself comfortable with the UI and all the screens and stuff.

FM11 is much more user friendly than the previous versions. There's quite easy-to-understand tactics creator and ready made roles to players which you can choose from a list. You don't have to touch the infamous sliders in the tactics section at all if you don't want to.

There was some kind of "complete" guide if I recall correctly. With quick googling I found this: http://www.fmrforum.com/t1078-football-manager-2011-the-unofficial-guide

moth bones
28-06-2011, 02:06 PM
Welcome to the greatest time sink in the history of humankind.

Doctor_Hellsturm
28-06-2011, 02:20 PM
So I've heard. So I've heard. I think my lack of knowledge of team roosters apart from the PL and the Norwegian premiership will make it a little hard to get in to. My real wish is a FM for the NFL. But NFL Head Coach was a pure disaster from start to finish.

y2rich
28-06-2011, 03:37 PM