PDA

View Full Version : What do you do for a living?

squareking
12-07-2011, 09:36 PM
Posting from my phone (at work, ironically), so I'll keep this short. What do you do to make money to buy your interactive entertainment monitor programs?

archonsod
12-07-2011, 11:38 PM
IT Engineer.

QuantaCat
13-07-2011, 12:10 AM
Editor, Director, Comedy Game Show Host, DIT, Video Engineer, Acting Coach (improv), and soon-ish Game Developer.

8-bit
13-07-2011, 12:20 AM
plastering mostly, sometimes we have to put boards up, or if we are feeling really adventurous, shift furniture for people! :O

as you can tell its incredibly exciting, no wait, mind-numbingly boring is what I meant.

Donjo
13-07-2011, 01:01 AM
I'm a filthy dole-bludger student wanker. Studying music. I have had jobs though, most notably IBM (computer monkey), Burger King (burger monkey) and Activision (Tony Hawks monkey) amongst many brain deadening others.

Xercies
13-07-2011, 01:31 AM
Student, doing 3D Animation degree which I have a feeling that I won't any 3d work when I get out of uni...

icupnimpn2
13-07-2011, 05:19 AM
Recent Pharm.D/MBA grad doing some part-time analyst work from home while I wait for my application to the uniformed health services to be processed.

Jams O'Donnell
13-07-2011, 09:16 AM
Making the Internet (which makes money)
Painting (which doesn't)

Ansob
13-07-2011, 09:41 AM
Software support for a tiny, post-startup company that is pretty much a monopoly in its field (which doesn't make me that much money, but makes them a small fortune).

Some kind of PR stuff for these people (http://punyhumangames.com/) (with whom I've been in various capacities for six years now, welp), which does not make any at all.

winterwolves
13-07-2011, 10:41 AM
Fulltime Indie game developer :D

Olero
13-07-2011, 11:21 AM