Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Secondary Hivemind Nexus pakoito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Spainishtan
    Posts
    1,850

    The new plugin is effin me in the a

    Load time got multiplied because of some faulty plugin, probably the reddit one, and I can't block it with ABP :(

  2. #2
    Network Hub imirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    374
    2nded it is just crashing my browser, :/
    Why are you wearing that stupid human suit?

  3. #3
    Activated Node TimA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    52
    Same here. Be good if this was fixed, it's horrifically slow at the moment.

  4. #4
    Vector Jams O'Donnell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Burgh of Mussels
    Posts
    846
    Huh, this is weird. It's the same plugin as before, but this time waiting til the page has loaded to go get the social media widgets. What browsers are y'all using?

  5. #5
    Network Hub imirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    374
    IE9 , < hides ><HIDES>
    Why are you wearing that stupid human suit?

  6. #6
    Activated Node TimA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by Jams O'Donnell View Post
    Huh, this is weird. It's the same plugin as before, but this time waiting til the page has loaded to go get the social media widgets. What browsers are y'all using?
    Chrome here. Makes it hang badly. I have twitter, reddit and facebook supposedly blocked on RPS, but something is still causing a problem.

  7. #7
    Secondary Hivemind Nexus pakoito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Spainishtan
    Posts
    1,850
    Quote Originally Posted by TimA View Post
    Chrome here. Makes it hang badly. I have twitter, reddit and facebook supposedly blocked on RPS, but something is still causing a problem.
    Same than this guy.

  8. #8
    Firefox + No Script. And then subscribe to shake of the ad-avoiding guilt. Seriously, if you've got the time to be an RPS reader and the cash monies to be a computer gamer person then you almost definitely have the money to subscribe and keep RPS in Gins, Tonics and Spiced Rums for a few months. I think it's comes at about 0.11% of my net salary, and I get paid fuck all... Or do I? Should be able to work it out from what I've just said. I'm rambling. Goodnight.
    Killing threads since Quake Three...

  9. #9
    Secondary Hivemind Nexus pakoito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Spainishtan
    Posts
    1,850
    Quote Originally Posted by measurements View Post
    Firefox + No Script. And then subscribe to shake of the ad-avoiding guilt. Seriously, if you've got the time to be an RPS reader and the cash monies to be a computer gamer person then you almost definitely have the money to subscribe and keep RPS in Gins, Tonics and Spiced Rums for a few months. I think it's comes at about 0.11% of my net salary, and I get paid fuck all... Or do I? Should be able to work it out from what I've just said. I'm rambling. Goodnight.
    I'm don't earn enough money to feed Firefox thirty gigazillions of RAM, but thanks for the advice. Adblock Plus is enough.

  10. #10
    I get some message about a script running slowy or something then it crashes my browser. Tried at both home and work and each computer hangs with IE8. Is this going to be fixed or wot?

  11. #11
    Network Hub imirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    374
    @Sidorovich,

    My workaround has been to click on the very first post before all the scripts get going then just view each post individually.
    Why are you wearing that stupid human suit?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •