Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread: Rules of Risk
16-07-2011, 10:38 PM #1
Rules of Risk
If an a player attacks with 3 against 2 and the defender wins on both dice does the attacker lose 3?
16-07-2011, 10:46 PM #2
I'm pretty sure they don't, the defender is only defending with two so they can only lose two and hence only destroy two, those and 1 off each side are the only possible outcomes in risk.
16-07-2011, 10:48 PM #3
Cable's right. Defender can't kill more than the number of dice he/she throws.
16-07-2011, 10:51 PM #4
DAMN IT. Well.. at least I'm winning. I think... maybe.
Edit: And thanks for the clarifications :)
Last edited by Donjonson; 16-07-2011 at 10:57 PM.
16-07-2011, 11:33 PM #5
Yesss.... North America and Africa are mine... black team nearly succeeded in destroying
the blue team and the blue team had a good chance at conquering North America, while
controlling Australia, but squandered it. And I'm a bit drunk. :)
17-07-2011, 12:33 AM #6
17-07-2011, 04:07 PM #7
been used for strategy games, I'd like to see a game where the troops
on the ground are played in first person and the commanders are basically
doing the same as they would in the board game... the secret missions
really make it, and it's very well balanced. One team was fairly decimated
at the start but made a big comeback half way through.
Maybe something like this exists already?
18-07-2011, 06:52 AM #8
Have you alliance'd/betrayed anyone yet? I have been lead to believe that's the point.
18-07-2011, 02:17 PM #9
Alliances don't last too long and betrayals are par for the course :)