IndieDB Awards Want Your Vote

Hang on, this clock seems stuck.

IndieDB – the spin-off from ModDB – is launching its Indie Of The Year Awards for 2010. Clearly there’s going to be big contest from Super Meat Boy and Minecraft, with surely one of those two winning. But you can cast your vote for the Player’s Choice over on their site now. Our own mod expert Lewis Denby is part of the judging panel for the Panel’s Choice. There’s a little confusion on how long’s left to vote – the countdown clock says 15 days, but the top of the site says until the 1st Jan. Assume the former, and cast your vote before it’s too late.


  1. DuckSauce says:

    ModDB also has the voting up, or at least you can already vote for mods there(and indies as well, so need to go to both sites), why IndieDB hogging all the attention?

  2. pakoito says:

    It’s until the 1st of December. I guess the video-list-thingie will be up on Jan 1st.

    • Scott says:

      The awards run until Jan 1st, but there is only 15 days of voting now to determine the top 50.

      Then we do another 15 days of voting to determine the winner from the top 50. Winners will be announced between Dec 15 and Jan 1st.

      As pointed out by DuckSauce above, Mod of the Year has kicked off on as well: link to

    • pakoito says:

      The “indie year in review” link doesn’t quite work, by the way.

    • Tei says:

      Scott is INtense!, ModDB man to all moddb things :-D

  3. Sam Crisp says:

    Why aren’t any of Nifflas’ games on IndieDB? I wanted to vote for FiNCK.

  4. Christopher M. says:

    There’s also the amazing 0 AD to consider. And while it may not win the awards this year, when it finally comes out I expect it to take home at least one or two.

  5. Tei says:

    Looking forward for the votes results :-D

  6. Jan Schaffer says:

    There’s so many indie games released now that they really could use more categories than art/gameplay/single/multi. Also, weird that there’s no nimbus in their database yet, definitely one of my top 10 games of the year (counting all games, not just indies).