The best PC games ever The best PC games of 2018 so far Best graphics card 2018 Best free games Rainbow Six Siege operators guide Monster Hunter: World guide

22

Periscopes Up For Naval War: Arctic Circle

Aren't they supposed to be pink? Tony Curtis, you big stupid liar!

Fancy watching the developers of Paradox’s Naval War: Arctic Circle play their game? I know Super Bowl vs Wrestlemania is on tonight, while they’re also projecting the World Cup final onto the full moon and fixing the Earth’s rotation so the moon stays overhead for the duration of the game. But if you can’t make it to the Battle of the Megashows AND if it’s cloudy, Paradox are streaming a live demonstration of their strategic ship simulator. You won’t even need 4D specs to see it.

Nope, all you’ll need to do is point your browser to this address at 7pm UK time tonight (11am PST/2pm EST/8pm CET)and the developers will be playing their game and answering questions via the magic of chat. It’s a neat little bit of interaction, I think. And I hear if you pay enough credits, they’ll take you to a private show and show you their frigates! I’ve a made a Google Calendar link, so click this to add it to your packed schedule of streamed online game demos. I’ve gone to the trouble of making it, so you better bloody use it: Google Calendar.

Here’s every video they’ve ever released to get you in the mood. A Developer Diary.

And the Gamescom 2011 teaser.

And an interview with the lead designer.

Tagged with , , , .

If you click our links to online stores and make a purchase we may receive a few pennies. Find more information here.

Who am I?

Craig Pearson

Contributor

More by me

Support RPS and get an ad-free site, extra articles, and free stuff! Tell me more
Please enable Javascript to view comments.

Comments are now closed. Go have a lie down, Internet.

Advertisement

Latest videos