The best PC games ever The best PC games of 2018 so far Best graphics card 2018 Best free games Artifact guide Fallout 76 guide

71

When Does Overwatch Launch In Your Region?

Overwatch is the first new Blizzard world since StarCraft eighteen years ago. Though in that time I suspect what you think of when you think “Blizzard” has changed around eighteen times. Now I think it means ‘polished, colourful multiplayer games based around the careful learning of data’, and Overwatch will cement that when it’s released next Tuesday.

Want to know when exactly it’ll be released in your region? Read on.

Just like the open beta from earlier this month, Overwatch will launch worldwide simultaneously, meaning you and all your international chums can play together from the off.

Overwatch will launch at 4pm PT on Monday May 23rd, which is 7pm ET, 12am BST/CET on Tuesday.

If you’re anything like me, the times ticking over into a new day make this slightly confusing. To help, Blizzard have made this image which outlines the worldwide schedule:

You can find more detail in this blog post on the Overwatch site.

We won’t be getting pre-release review code for Overwatch, which is a shame although we’d want to play it some post-release anyway to see how it shakes out in real conditions. We have had a lot of opportunities to play it during beta however, stretching back to last November.

Tagged with , .

If you click our links to online stores and make a purchase we may receive a few pennies. Find more information here.

Who am I?

Graham Smith

Editor-in-chief

Graham is to blame for all this.

More by me

Support RPS and get an ad-free site, extra articles, and free stuff! Tell me more
Please enable Javascript to view comments.

Comments are now closed. Go have a lie down, Internet.

Advertisement

Latest videos