The best PC games ever The best PC games of 2018 so far Best graphics card 2018 Best free games Rainbow Six Siege operators guide Monster Hunter: World guide

92

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided's Launch Trailer Uncloaks

“You can kill dreams,” Adam Jensen growls, “you can kill innocence, you can kill freedom, but you can’t kill progress.” A serious lad, that one. While Deus Ex: Mankind Divided [official site] doesn’t launch until Tuesday, the cyberpunk FPS-RPG’s launch trailer is already here. Very gruff. Very growly. Pretty flipping cool and all. Have a gander:

If you have pre-ordered (“never pre-order” etc.), know that preloading will begin on Friday at 5pm UK time (9am PDT, noon EDT, 6pm CEST). Given that the game will take up 45GB of space when installed, yeah, it’s nice to have that long to get ready.

Folks who want the shiniest and newest may be interested/unreasonably upset that Mankind Divided’s planned DirectX 12 support won’t be in at launch. “We have some extra work and optimizations to do for DX12, and we need more time to ensure we deliver a compelling experience,” the gang said yesterday. “Our teams are working hard to complete the final push required here though, and we expect to release DX12 support on the week of September 5th!”

Everyone’s still a little hazy on quite what DirectX 12 support will bring to the game, beyond presumably better performance. The game will support that there AMD TressFX for slightly eerie hair too, though I suppose that doesn’t really matter considering we’re all in it for the cubetree, right?

Tagged with , , .

If you click our links to online stores and make a purchase we may receive a few pennies. Find more information here.

Who am I?

Alice O'Connor

News Editor

When not writing news, Alice may be found in the sea.

More by me

Support RPS and get an ad-free site, extra articles, and free stuff! Tell me more
Please enable Javascript to view comments.

Comments are now closed. Go have a lie down, Internet.

Advertisement

Latest videos