If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Bomb: Fallout Anthology Out October 2nd

Bang bang

Bethesda are taking advantage of the encroaching release of Fallout 4 [official site] with plans to release a hefty collection of Fallout games. They're calling it, quite naturally, Fallout Anthology.

Put a circle around October 2nd in your calendars; the Anthology includes all five games in the Fallout series from the original through New Vegas, and all the relevant DLC in between. There's also space in its fake mini-nuke box reserved for Fallout 4, which is due out around a month later on November 10th.

They're packaging it in an "exclusive mini-nuke storage case with audible bomb sound", so don't bring it out anywhere in public unless we're in a nuclear winter by then. I'd have prefered it inside a giant irradiated rat but nobody listens to me.

Here's everything you get, with a price tag of £39.99:

This Fallout collection includes:
• Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition
- The Pitt
- Operation: Anchorage
- Broken Steel
- Point Lookout
- Mothership Zeta
• Fallout: New Vegas Ultimate Edition
- Dead Money
- Honest Hearts
- Old World Blues
- Lonesome Road
- Gun Runners' Arsenal
- Courier's Stash
• Fallout Tactics
• Fallout 2
• Fallout

About the Author

Emily Gera avatar

Emily Gera



Support Rock Paper Shotgun

Subscribe and get access to supporter-only articles, an ad-free reading experience, free gifts, and game discounts. Your support helps us create more great writing about PC games.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Rock Paper Shotgun logo

We've been talking, and we think that you should wear clothes

Total coincidence, but we sell some clothes

Rock Paper Shotgun Merch