Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15

    Actually going to cry

    I stop doing night shifts, leaving my evenings free to play planetside and what happens?



    Nothing fixes it.
    I've even reinstalled the game, clearing all it's files and reg entries.
    I'm going to have to install it via steam at this point.

    Maybe I'll just have to go back to shift work....

  2. #2
    i get a similar error

    LaunchPad was unable to connect. Please check the network connection or try again later. If the problem persists, please visithttps://help.daybreakgames.com for assistance.(4-503)

    on friday or maybe saturday it was unplayable with pings reaching 10's of thousands, looks like they haven't fixed it yet
    Planetside 2 VS: urgetodestroy NC: meansofdestruction

  3. #3
    Network Hub grff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    458
    My game disconnected on friday evening but it was fine again on saturday and sunday mornings.

    Never give up, never surrender!
    "It's one against four...That means I'm four times more likely to hit one of you and who knows which one it'll be"

  4. #4
    Secondary Hivemind Nexus Cephas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    3,170
    For things like this it's worth checking reddit. You'll see a lot of people complaining that the hamster is dead again.
    Steam: Cephas00 | Planetside 2: Cephas00(VS) - CephasTheSecond(NC)
    Quote Originally Posted by Guvornator View Post
    I love a woman who reminds me of a loading screen from a Spectrum game...

  5. #5
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    been almost a week now.
    I snapped and started it going on steam.
    we shall see how that works out. pity I deleted the whole folder in a fit of rage rather than backing up my settings.

  6. #6
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    OH *!%&!?$%"$&"$ &"$^$%^
    installed via steam. same issue.
    Checked Reddit.
    Nothing I can see about the same issue. just lots of whinging.

  7. #7
    Network Hub grff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    458
    "It's one against four...That means I'm four times more likely to hit one of you and who knows which one it'll be"

  8. #8
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    nope, not running a proxy anyway.
    firewall has them as excemptions
    was working fine before last patch.
    maybe something with UPNP but IDN as it's late and I'm having issues getting the willpower to dive into router settings now.

  9. #9
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    OK it downloaded 40mb of updates then errors again
    Kill me now

  10. #10
    Network Hub grff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    458
    Cooper said he had a similar problem last night...don't know what success he had..

    don't give up! we need you!
    "It's one against four...That means I'm four times more likely to hit one of you and who knows which one it'll be"

  11. #11
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    it looks like if you just keep trying it'll do a few files then fail, retry again and again till it starts doing some then fails
    440mb to go....

  12. #12
    i'm also unable to connect today, yesterday trying again worked but to day it didn't.

    i found this thread that surgested disabling your virus scanner,
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/ps2...e-help.237295/

    so i temporally disabled the file system shield in avast, which seemed to work
    Planetside 2 VS: urgetodestroy NC: meansofdestruction

  13. #13
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    I'm getting it even with av off.
    323mb to go

  14. #14
    Network Hub grff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    458
    gutting, you have my sympathies!
    "It's one against four...That means I'm four times more likely to hit one of you and who knows which one it'll be"

  15. #15
    Network Hub eltdown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    437
    I'm sure you've found these already, but two possible solutions in two steam threads here and here. Both involve things outside of the PS2 install directory which seems more hopeful seeing as you've reinstalled already.

  16. #16
    Obscure Node
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    15
    reinstalled AV. downloading now

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •