If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - How to watch, schedule and format

Everything you need to know about this upcoming Teamfight Tactics tournament.

Teamfight Tactics is taking Twitch by storm, so it only seems right that all the game’s top streamers will be fighting to become the first ever Twitch Rivals: Teamfight Tactics champion.

Not only are there bragging rights to earn, but a generous sum of $125,000 prize money too. A total of 64 streamers will face off across two days, with each player pencilled in for five games each.

In this article we’ve outlined everything you need to know about the Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown. We’ve got a schedule of play, participating streamers list, and details on how to watch the action when it goes live.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Dates and Start Times

Below we’ve broken down when you’ll be able to watch the Twitch Rivals tournament:

When does it start?

The Twitch Rivals tournament takes place between July 17th - 18th.

There will be a morning and afternoon bracket, each consisting of 32 players.

The competition will take place at the following times on both days:

  • 9:00AM PST/12:00PM ET/5:00PM BST/6:00PM CEST (morning bracket)
  • 1:45PM PST/4:45PM ET/9:45PM BST/10:45PM CEST (afternoon bracket)

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Stream

You’ll be able to tune into all the action on the official Twitch Rivals channel which we’ve embedded below.

As all of the participants are streamers, they’ll also be streaming their games during the tournament. If you’ve got a favourite player, simply tune into their stream to catch the action from their perspective.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Format

There’s a grand total of 64 streamers taking part in the tournament, which is split across two days.

On day one there is a morning and afternoon bracket, both consisting of 32 players. Each player will play five games in total, with a cash reward based on placement. The top eight from each bracket will then advance to day two.

A total of sixteen players will battle it out on day two, with $25,000 to play for. This time, players will play four games in a round robin format. The top eight players will then be placed in one final match for $5,000 and bragging rights.

Popular Teamfight Tactics coverage:

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Groups

Below you'll find both groups for the two day competition.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Streamers list

Here’s a list of all 64 streamers participating in the tournament:

  • Alexelcapo
  • ALOHADANCETV
  • Amaz
  • ArQuel
  • Ash_on_LoL
  • Becca
  • BlackFireIce
  • boxbox
  • ClintStevens
  • CooLifeGame
  • Corobizar
  • Dhalucard
  • DisguisedToast
  • Dogdog
  • DreadzTV
  • Dyrus
  • Evangelion0
  • Forsen
  • G4G_Revenant
  • GeneraL_HS_
  • Giantwaffle
  • GN_GG
  • Gnumme
  • GoBGG
  • Gosu
  • Ibaai
  • imaqtpie
  • itsHafu
  • JoshOG
  • Jukes
  • just_ns
  • Kripp
  • LilyPichu
  • LIRIK
  • Lothar
  • LS
  • midbeast
  • Nervarien
  • Ness
  • NoWay4u
  • Overpow
  • Pokimane
  • Jovirone
  • Reckful
  • Rojankhxzr
  • Savjz
  • Scarra
  • Shiphtur
  • Solary
  • Sp4zie
  • superjj102
  • Thaldrin
  • TheEnclase
  • TidesofTime
  • Trick2g
  • TrumpSC
  • Trymacs
  • TSM_TheOddOne
  • Uthenera
  • Valkyrae
  • wtcN
  • xChocoBars
  • XodaLive
  • Yassuo
About the Author
Ed Thorn avatar

Ed Thorn

Senior Staff Writer

When Ed's not cracking thugs with bicycles in Yakuza, he's likely swinging a badminton racket in real life. Any genre goes, but he's very into shooters and likes a weighty gun, particularly if they have a chainsaw attached to them. Adores orange and mango squash, unsure about olives.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly membership!

You want more great writing from the RPS team, and we want to make that happen. Your support helps keep RPS silly and strange, and the most unique place to read and discover exciting new PC games since 1873.

See more information
Comments
Rock Paper Shotgun logo

We've been talking, and we think that you should wear clothes

Total coincidence, but we sell some clothes

Buy RPS stuff here
Rock Paper Shotgun Merch