If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Learn more.

Periscopes Up For Naval War: Arctic Circle


Fancy watching the developers of Paradox's Naval War: Arctic Circle play their game? I know Super Bowl vs Wrestlemania is on tonight, while they're also projecting the World Cup final onto the full moon and fixing the Earth's rotation so the moon stays overhead for the duration of the game. But if you can't make it to the Battle of the Megashows AND if it's cloudy, Paradox are streaming a live demonstration of their strategic ship simulator. You won't even need 4D specs to see it.

Nope, all you'll need to do is point your browser to this address at 7pm UK time tonight (11am PST/2pm EST/8pm CET)and the developers will be playing their game and answering questions via the magic of chat. It's a neat little bit of interaction, I think. And I hear if you pay enough credits, they'll take you to a private show and show you their frigates! I've a made a Google Calendar link, so click this to add it to your packed schedule of streamed online game demos. I've gone to the trouble of making it, so you better bloody use it: Google Calendar.

Here's every video they've ever released to get you in the mood. A Developer Diary.

And the Gamescom 2011 teaser.

And an interview with the lead designer.

About the Author

Support Rock Paper Shotgun

Sign up today for access to more supporter-only articles, an ad-free reading experience, free gifts, and game discounts. Your support helps us create more great writing about PC games.

See more information

Comments

We love having a friendly, positive and constructive community - you lot are great - and we want to keep it like that. Our main commenting rule is "be excellent to each other". Please see our code of conduct, where you can find out what "be excellent" means. TL;DR? Respect others, think before you post, and be prepared for puns.

More News

Latest Articles

We've been talking, and we think that you should wear clothes

Total coincidence, but we sell some clothes

Rock Paper Shotgun Merch