Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Halo Infinite Fracture Tenrai event: how to get Yoroi Armor

How to take part in the Fracture: Tenrai event in Halo Infinite and claim the Yoroi Armor

How can you take part in Halo Infinite's Fracture: Tenrai event and claim the Yoroi Armor? Fracture: Tenrai is the first of a planned rolling calendar of time-limited special events in Halo Infinite. It will initially be available from November 23rd to November 30th, though 343 Industries have indicated that they plan to re-run the event for around one week per month during the game's first season, which runs up until May 2022.

On this page, we'll give you everything you need to know to take part in the Fracture: Tenrai event and claim its grand prize: the Yoroi Armor.

Watch on YouTube

How to get the Yoroi Armor from the Fracture: Tenrai event

In order to start collecting the Yoroi Armor pieces, you need to complete challenges from the Fracture: Tenrai limited-time event. To take part in Fracture: Tenrai — as well any other time-limited events in Halo Infinite going forward — you simply need to log into Halo Infinite to nab yourself a free event pass and start playing.

Limited-time event passes in Halo Infinite will have their own progression levels separate from the main Battle Pass, with a separate series of challenges and their own unique rewards. You can find Tenrai-specific challenges along with your other Battle Pass challenges. Those that progress your Tenrai event pass have a little orange banner on the side. The reward set for participating in the Fracture: Tenrai event is the Yoroi Armor.

The Yoroi Armor is not a single item, and you'll receive the first piece of it (the Armor Core) after attaining just Rank 5 of the Fracture: Tenrai event pass. Other pieces will unlock as follows:

  • Armor Core: Rank 5
  • Left Shoulder: Rank 10
  • Right Shoulder: Rank 15
  • Helmet: Rank 25
  • Helmet Attachment: Rank 29
  • Hip Attachment: Rank 30

Attaining other ranks will still net you goodies every time, with prizes such as XP boosts, challenge swaps, emblems, nameplate backgrounds, and weapon skins.

How does progression work in the Fracture: Tenrai event?

343 Industries have stated that event progress will carry throughout a season, meaning that any progress you make in the Fracture: Tenrai event before November 30th should be retained the next time the event recurs as part of Season 1. This means that if you make it to Rank 5 this week, you will start at Rank 5 when you play in the Fracture: Tenrai event the next time it becomes available. It's worth noting that you cannot complete the entire event pass in one week, as there aren't enough challenges marked with the orange banner. This means you will have to return a few times over the coming months to unlock every piece of the Yorai armor set.

The developers have also clarified that levelling up a limited-time event will also contribute XP gains towards your main Battle Pass for the season. However, the reverse will not be true, so you need to play the Fracture: Tenrai playlist in order to advance through its separate progression path. This playlist only contains one mode: Fiesta Slayer. This is a fan-favourite mode from previous Halo titles, so be sure to give it a go before the event ends.

Fracture: Tenrai event schedule

We currently have three windows confirmed for the Fracture: Tenrai event in Halo Infinite. These are:

  • Week 1: November 23rd 2021 - November 29th 2021
  • Week 2: January 4th 2022 - January 10th 2022
  • Week 3: February 1st - February 7th 2022

As mentioned above, this event should return for a week every month, so expect to see extra dates added to the schedule between March and May.

That's all you need to know about taking part in the Fracture: Tenrai event and unlocking the Yoroi Armor, but there's plenty more to get to grips with in Halo Infinite. We've also got guides to the best Halo Infinite controller settings on PC and how to progress through tiers in Halo Infinite's Ranked Arena.

Read this next