If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Online: Start date and start times

Complete details about who can join the RDR2 Online beta and when.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Online will launch on Tuesday 27th November, according to a statement released by Rockstar Games a little earlier on today. The hotly-anticipated online component was originally expected to launch today.

The first incarnation of the service will be a beta offering, and will initially only be available to those who have purchased the Ultimate Edition of the game. The beta will then be opened up gradually to other players who played on the first day of launch, or within the first few days.

Finally, all players will be able to access Red Dead Redemption 2 Online starting 30th November.

Here's the complete breakdown of who'll be able to play and when:

Red Dead Redemption 2 start dates

  • Tuesday 27th November - Owners of the Ultimate Edition
  • Wednesday 28th November - Those who played Red Dead Redemption 2 on release day
  • Thursday 29th November - Those who played the game within the first three days of launch
  • Friday 30th November - All owners of the game

Red Dead Redemption 2 start times

As for the start time for Red Dead Redemption 2 Online, the following details have been confirmed:

  • 5:30am PT
  • 8:30am ET
  • 1:30pm GMT
  • 2:30pm CET

Note that the beta will begin at the same time each day, and on the dates listed further up the page.

About the Author
John Bedford avatar

John Bedford

Contributor

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief and looks after the day to day running of the site when he's not writing about Hearthstone.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly membership!

You want more great writing from the RPS team, and we want to make that happen. Your support helps keep RPS silly and strange, and the most unique place to read and discover exciting new PC games since 1873.

See more information
Comments
Rock Paper Shotgun logo

We've been talking, and we think that you should wear clothes

Total coincidence, but we sell some clothes

Buy RPS stuff here
Rock Paper Shotgun Merch