If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Learn more.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided's Launch Trailer Uncloaks

Tres cybercool

"You can kill dreams," Adam Jensen growls, "you can kill innocence, you can kill freedom, but you can't kill progress." A serious lad, that one. While Deus Ex: Mankind Divided [official site] doesn't launch until Tuesday, the cyberpunk FPS-RPG's launch trailer is already here. Very gruff. Very growly. Pretty flipping cool and all. Have a gander:

If you have pre-ordered ("never pre-order" etc.), know that preloading will begin on Friday at 5pm UK time (9am PDT, noon EDT, 6pm CEST). Given that the game will take up 45GB of space when installed, yeah, it's nice to have that long to get ready.

Folks who want the shiniest and newest may be interested/unreasonably upset that Mankind Divided's planned DirectX 12 support won't be in at launch. "We have some extra work and optimizations to do for DX12, and we need more time to ensure we deliver a compelling experience," the gang said yesterday. "Our teams are working hard to complete the final push required here though, and we expect to release DX12 support on the week of September 5th!"

Everyone's still a little hazy on quite what DirectX 12 support will bring to the game, beyond presumably better performance. The game will support that there AMD TressFX for slightly eerie hair too, though I suppose that doesn't really matter considering we're all in it for the cubetree, right?

About the Author

Alice O'Connor avatar

Alice O'Connor

News Editor

When not writing news, Alice may be found in the sea.

Join the Rock Paper Shotgun supporter program

Sign up today and get access to more articles like these, an ad-free reading experience, free gifts, and help us create more great writing about PC games.

See more information

Comments

We love having a friendly, positive and constructive community - you lot are great - and we want to keep it like that. Our main commenting rule is "be excellent to each other". Please see our code of conduct, where you can find out what "be excellent" means. TL;DR? Respect others, think before you post, and be prepared for puns.

More News

Latest Articles