If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dead Space release time: When does Dead Space release?

When does Dead Space release in each region?

Looking for the Dead Space release time? Dead Space is finally here, and this long-anticipated remake of a horror classic lives up to expectations. In our review, vid bud Liam says that it's the "Dead Space you remember but with a brilliant new sheen, luxuriously improved in small but considered ways." That's high praise, and he later reaffirms it by saying it "is one of the best action-horror games I've ever played". If that has you itching to board the USG Ishimura, then we're here to help.

In this guide, we'll list the Dead Space release time in each region, followed by details on when you can preload on your platform of choice.

Dead Space release time

You can find the Dead Space release time for your region below:

  • West Coast US: Friday January 27, 8am PST
  • East Coast US: Friday January 27, 11am EST
  • UK: Friday January 27, 4pm GMT
  • Europe: Friday January 27, 5pm CET
Map showing the Dead Space release time in each region.

For those in Japan, China, New Zealand, and Australia, Dead Space will actually launch on January 28, due to time zone differences. You can expect it to unlock in the early hours of the morning, between midnight and 3am as indicated on the image above.


Dead Space preload times and download size

Image showing Isaac Clarke under the Dead Space logo, with preload information listed on the right.

Those on Xbox can preload Dead Space right now. Preloads went live last week on Xbox Series consoles, and will go live on January 25 for PlayStation and PC. Below, you can find the exact preload times for each platform:

  • Xbox Series X/S: Friday January 20, 8am PST/11am EST/4pm GMT/5pm CET
  • PlayStation 5: Wednesday January 25, 8am PST/11am EST/4pm GMT/5pm CET
  • PC: Wednesday January 25, 8am PST/11am EST/4pm GMT/5pm CET

If you're worried about needing to make space on your hard drive, then you're in luck. While the Dead Space PC requirements state that you'll need around 50GB, the actual download weighs in at just 32GB once installed. This seems to be the same on PS5 and Xbox Series consoles as well.


That wraps up our Dead Space release time guide, but there's more to read if you're feeling excited. For example, the developers recently revealed that the Dead Space remake has a secret ending that wasn't in the original. Liam's also been replaying the original in anticipation, and thinks that the USG Ishimura is believable because it sucks.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Hayden Hefford avatar

Hayden Hefford

Guides Writer

Hayden is a guides writer for RPS, having joined the team in September 2021 after a few months of freelancing for TheGamer. He’s a big fan of survival games, especially those that focus on the undead. Zombies. Walkers. Shamblers. Whatever you call them, Hayden is definitely a fan.

Comments
Rock Paper Shotgun logo

We've been talking, and we think that you should wear clothes

Total coincidence, but we sell some clothes

Buy RPS stuff here
Rock Paper Shotgun Merch