All the Summer Game Fest and not-E3 news

If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Honkai: Star Rail 1.1 livestream: Special Program date and time, what we can expect to see

Everything you need to know ahead of the official announcement of Galactic Roaming (V1.1)

New 5-star characters Luocha and Silver Wolf strike a dramatic combat pose (alongside a smaller chibi version of Silver Wolf) in the splash art for Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.1 (Galactic Roaming).
Image credit: HoYoverse

When is the Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.1 livestream? Long-time fans will know that HoYoverse love a livestream — or "special program" to use their preferred terminology — to get players hyped for what's next in their games. As we all suspected, Honkai: Star Rail will be no different, with the inaugural Special Program for the upcoming Version 1.1 taking place on Friday, May 26th.

HoYoverse livestreams are a reliable source of news for upcoming character and weapon banners, in-game events, and other happenings that put the "live" and indeed the "service" into their live service titles. HoYoverse have also made a tradition during their streams of giving out three very time-limited codes which players can redeem for in-game freebies if they act fast enough, so it's well worth tuning in or at least catching up with the VOD on the same day! So read on below for information on when and how to watch the Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.1 livestream, as well as some idea on what to expect from the show.

Rebecca chatted to Liam about how Honkai: Star Rail stacks up against Genshin Impact.

Honkai: Star Rail 1.1 livestream times

Update: International versions of the Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.1 special program livestream have been delayed by several hours due to technical issues, and will now take place at the following times:

  • 8:30pm PDT on Friday, May 26th in the United States (West Coast)
  • 11:30pm EDT on Friday, May 26th in the United States (East Coast)
  • 4:30am BST on Saturday, May 27th in United Kingdom
  • 5:30am CEST on Saturday, May 27th in Central Europe
  • 1:30pm AEDT on Saturday, May 27th in Australia

You can watch the livestream via the official Honkai: Star Rail channels on Twitch or YouTube; on the latter, you can also catch the stream as a VOD once it's ended.

Just remember that HoYoverse's livestream codes only stay active for around 24 hours after the stream!

Here's the official announcement of the delay:


What to expect from the Honkai: Star Rail 1.1 livestream

The idea of a special program livestream is to keep players informed of what's coming up in Honkai: Star Rail. But if you just can't wait that long, some very accurate-looking banner leaks ahead of the livestream suggest that three new playable characters will be announced for Version 1.1:

  • Silver Wolf (5 star / Quantum / The Nihility)
  • Luocha (5 star / Imaginary / The Abundance)
  • Yukong (4 star / Imaginary / The Harmony)

If you took part in the beta releases of Honkai: Star Rail you might already have had some hands-on time playing as Silver Wolf and Luocha, while Yukong is the first character to make her debut in the full release.

For more HSR details while you're waiting for the livestream to start, why not take a look at our Honkai: Star Rail character tier list to see how the current line-up compare?

About the Author
Rebecca Jones avatar

Rebecca Jones

Guides Writer

Rebecca is ⅓ of RPS' guides team, ⅓ of the Indiescovery Podcast crew, and currently looking for something else to take a 33% share in so she can call herself a fully rounded games journalist.

Comments
Rock Paper Shotgun logo

We've been talking, and we think that you should wear clothes

Total coincidence, but we sell some clothes

Buy RPS stuff here
Rock Paper Shotgun Merch