Skip to main content

Elden Ring Shadow Of The Erdtree release time

Here are Shadow Of The Erdtree's release date and time

Promotional art for Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree, showing the Tarnished atop Torrent viewing the Shadow Realm.
Image credit: Bandai Namco

Looking for Shadow Of The Erdtree's release time? The massive Elden Ring DLC Shadow Of The Erdtree is almost upon us, bringing dozens of hours of playtime and a devious array of new bosses and trials for your Tarnished to traverse.

Since Shadow of the Erdtree's global release times differ slightly depending on your region and whether you're playing on PC or console, it can be a little tricky to figure out exactly when your journey will commence. Below, we'll detail the exact times that Shadow of the Erdtree will unlock in your part of the world.

Shadow Of The Erdtree release time

A map of Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree's global release times.
Image credit: Bandai Namco

Shadow of the Erdtree's official release date is on June 20-21, depending on where you are located on the globe.

The console version of the DLC will unlock at midnight in your region except if you live in the following two time zones:

  • Los Angeles: 9 PM PDT (June 20)
  • Chicago: 11 PM CDT (June 20)

The Steam version of Shadow of the Erdtree will unlock at the following times:

  • Los Angeles: 3PM PDT (June 20)
  • Chicago: 5PM CDT (June 20)
  • New York: 6PM EDT (June 20)
  • Bogotá: 5PM COT (June 20)
  • São Paulo: 7PM BRT (June 20)
  • London: 11PM BST (June 20)
  • Paris: 12AM CEST (June 21)
  • Moscow: 1AM MSK (June 21)
  • Cairo: 1AM EEST (June 21)
  • Riyadh: 1AM AST (June 21)
  • Abu Dhabi: 2AM GST (June 21)
  • Johannesburg: 12AM SAST (June 21)
  • Shanghai: 6AM UTC+8 (June 21)
  • Jakarta: 5AM UTC+7 (June 21)
  • Singapore 6AM SGT (June 21)
  • Seoul: 7AM KST (June 21)
  • Tokyo: 7AM JST (June 21)
  • Sydney: 8AM AEST (June 21)
  • Wellington: 10AM NZST (June 21)

You'll be able to pre-download the DLC 48 hours early on Playstation, but not on Xbox or PC. See our Shadow of the Erdtree pre-download guide for more information.

That's everything we know about Elden Ring Shadow Of The Erdtree's release time. Prior to the DLC coming out, why not brush up on your story knowledge with our in-depth breakdown of Elden Ring lore? We've also got tips on how to start Shadow Of The Erdtree as quickly as possible, for all of you who have yet to fully explore Moghwyn Palace.

Read this next